Mortgage Loan Officer Training DEV.cfm

Student Login
Username
Password
Forgot Your Password?

Florida Mortgage Continuing Education (CE) Online Courses

NMLS-Approved

NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400214. We pay your NMLS banking fees!!

The Association Of Mortgage Educator's Mortgage Continuing Education courses are fully approved NMLS and meet the SAFE act requirements for FL Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs). Click here to verify your state requirement.

Our mortgage continuing education (CE) courses are NMLS approved and meet SAFE Act requirements, delivering 3 hours of federal law and regulations; 2 hours related to lending standards for the nontraditional mortgage product marketplace; 2 hours of ethics; and 1 elective hour. We even pay your required $1.50 per credit hour banking fees (other providers charge separately)!

  Packages
  Package Name Hours Price  
8 Hour SAFE Comprehensive: The Informed MLO (4704) 8.00 $99.00 +Add to Cart

Florida Mortgage CE Course Benefits:

  • Approved: Approved by the NMLS (ID Number 1400214) to satisfy the FL SAFE Act regulations.
  • Supported: Our online courses are effortless to take, but we are available to assist you if you need it.
  • Flexible: A convenient online course that you take at your own personal pace and can stop and start at anytime.
  • No-hidden Expenses: We "bank" your completion record to the NMLS and we even pay the NMLS $1.50 per credit hour fee for you (other providers charge separately).

Mortgage Continuing Education Requirements For Florida

FL mortgage loan originators are required to take 8 hours of continuing education by December 31st of each year. On an annual basis, the SAFE Act calls for Florida state-licensed MLOs to complete:

Florida Mortgage CE FAQs

Do I have to take continuing education this year, if I also completed pre-licensing courses this year?
No. If you completed your pre-licensing courses this year, you are not required to take CE.

If I have further questions about Florida mortgage continuing education, who should I contact?
You should contact the FL regulatory agency that oversees the mortgage profession in Florida. They can be contacted at:

Phone:
(850) 410-9895

Address:
Office of Financial Regulation
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0376

FL Website: http://www.flofr.com/StaticPages/DivisionOfFinancialInstitutions.htm

Am I allowed to take the same continuing education course two years in a row?
No, the SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.

Do I need to take the SAFE Act required education courses, if I work for a Commercial Bank?
You do not have to take continuing education courses if you work for an insured depository organization such as those regulated by FDIC, NCUA etc. You may still be interested in taking CE courses to further your career.

Can continuing education hours carryover from one year to the next?
No. The NMLS does not allow continuing education hours to be carried over to the next year.

For further questions, how do I reach the NMLS?
You can reach the NMLS at 240-386-4444

Does LearnMortgage.com bank my hours with the NMLS?
The Association of Mortgage Educators will bank your hours with the NMLS within seven days of completion. The $1.50 per credit hour fee mandated by the NMLS will also be paid by us on your behalf.

Our Florida Online Mortgage CE courses are especially convenient if you live in or near: Orlando, Miami, Tallahassee, Jacksonville, Fort Lauderdale, Sarasota, Gainesville.




Testimonials

divider

"The thing that I found most helpful about this course was that you could go at your own pace and you could go back for review again and again.”

“I did not think I was prepared enough… but "amazing" I passed!! First Try!"



a a
a a

*Please note you may not be able to access your courses on Saturdays from 3:00am - 5:00am EST. This regular maintenance will allow us to better serve you.

  • Please Note: In order to better serve you, we will be performing system maintenance on Thursday December 18, 2014 from 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM. During this time, the courses/website may be slower than expected. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

divider

Smart Deadline: Courses reported to NMLS by Friday, December 19

At Risk to Miss Renewal: Courses reported to NMLS by Friday, December 26

Guaranteed to Miss Renewal: Courses reported to NMLS on Wednesday, December 31

divider